North Korea Refugee Aid Advisory Board


Board Co-Chairs

John Cha | Author; Mulmangcho Representative

Frank L. Ellsworth | Director, Give2Asia; San Francisco Chair, Global Partners Institute


Advisory Board

Dr. Naren Agrawal | Benjamin & Mae Swig Professor, Leavey School of Business at Santa Clara University

James Arthur Bond, Ph.D | Associate Professor of English, California Lutheran University

Kris Brandenburger | Professor, California Institute of Integral Studies

Lorne Buchman | President, Art Center College of Design

Teri Cannon | Chief Student Affairs and Operations Director, Minerva Schools at Keck Graduate Institute

Kathleen Cha | Director, League of Women Voters Bay Area; Board Vice president, A Safe Place 

Rev. Paul Y. Chung | President, Global International Mission

Ryan Craig | Managing Director, University Ventures

Kristin L Ellsworth, Ph.D | Assistant Professor, California State University; Trustee, Global Partners

Colleen Fedele | Board of Directors, Global Partners Institute

Fred Fehlau | Artist

Ken Garen | Business Software Entrepreneur; CPA, Universal Business Computing Company

Jeff Gottlieb | Freelance writer; Pulitzer Prize Winner

Matt Grager | Climate Change Officer, Wild Aid

Ryan Haylock | Vice President of Strategic Engagements and CIO, GIOculusIT

Ron Jacobs | Professor Emeritus, Department of Administration, Rehabilitation & Postsecondary Education, San Diego State University

Martin Kagan | Assistant Vice President, Cultural Affairs, Pace University

Jeffrey W. Keimer | Personal Financial Advisor

Peter Kim | Visiting Scholar, UCLA

Terry Knowles | Senior Counsel, Phillips & Associates 

Micki Kwon | Education Director, 3.1 Women's Association of Los Angeles

Michael Lacktorin | Founding Dean, International College of Liberal Arts

Warren Lee | Professor Emeritus, San Francisco Theological Seminary

Joe Lumarda | Senior Vice President and Investment Counselor, Capital Group Private Client Services 

Peter R. MacDougall | President-emeritus, Santa Barbara City College

Thor J. Mednick | Associate Professor of Art History, Head of Art Museum Practices at the University of Toledo

Kongki Min | Professor Emeritus, Renssaealaer Polytechnic Institute

Uyen Nune | Staff Attorney, Public Counsel Los Angeles California

John Oronte | Experian

Sang Jun Park | Chair, Korea Democracy Foundation

Nayeem Quershey | Wealth Advisor, Managing Partner and CEO, Crestar Wealth Management, LLC

Connie Russert | Department Chair, Disabled Student Services at Mesa College

Taylor Smith | Head of Sales, Outbound IO

Birger Stamperdahl | President, Give2Asia

Jonah Stoffers | Content Writer & Editor; Honors Scholar, California State University, Long Beach

Luke J. Swetland | President & CEO, Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History

Greg Tsutaoka | Founder and CEO, iPIVE, Inc.

Johanna Norshus Tvedt | Project Coordinator, MiRA Center for Refugee Women